It Is Finished!

Today was our home visit for our home study.

For some reason I was under the assumption that there would be multiple visits. I didn’t realize that the DRC only requires one visit. So I when our wonderful social worker sat across from us at the end of us and told us that she was caught up on all of her other paperwork and that ours would be done sooner than normal, I was really confused! I didn’t understand what was going on.

Quickly I asked, “So when do you come for the rest of our home visits?”

She blinked and said, “That was it, you’re done.”

My heart started jumping for joy as well as racing over how quickly everything was coming together. I mean, most people have to wait about 2 months to even do their Home Study! We called and one week later she came to visit. And who knows when it will be done, but she said most likely faster than 6 weeks!

The only thought I have now is that the sooner I get our paperwork done for background checks, the sooner we can get  a referral for the missing part of our family! On top of that is the fear that this is happening too fast… Could it really ever happen this fast? Only by the grace of God!!

That being said, a few times I have been questioning if this was the right time for us to start the international adoption process. I kept thinking, “How can we do this on top of everything else we’re doing in life?” But every time I’ve thought or said that, God has come back with a resounding “My timing is perfect, why do you keep questioning that?” Then He does something crazy that speeds the process up faster than what we were expecting.

“Oh, the depth of the riches of the wisdom and knowledge of God! How unsearchable his judgments, and his paths beyond tracing out!”        ~ Romans 11:33

Our God is greater, Our God is stronger, Our God is higher than any other! His ways and timing are perfect and better than our’s ever could be!

Thank you for praying for our WHOLE family! Thank you for praying for our social worker as she continues to assess our suitability to adopt! Thank you for your love and support! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!!!

One thought on “It Is Finished!

Leave a Reply

